Drive Scape JapanFind your road. Discover Japan.
ENJA
Omoshiro Rent-a-Car logo

Company plans · 9 plans

Omoshiro Rent-a-Car

  • Rental

A sports and open-top car rental chain. Its Tokyo stores rent Japanese performance cars; there is no GT-R in the Tokyo stores, and the R34 GT-R is at the Noda head office in Chiba.

Check prices and dates on the official Omoshiro Rent-a-Car site

All plans

Not stated = the official page does not say. Prices and terms are as shown on official pages (checked ).

Scroll sideways to see every column →

9 plans from Omoshiro Rent-a-Car. Prices and terms are as shown on the official pages on the checked date.
Plan and carOfficial siteDetails
Price (basis)FormatTransmissionAge and licenseMileageStart pointFeatured in
GR Supra RZOfficial site (GR Supra RZ, opens in a new tab)Details (GR Supra RZ)¥52,400for 24 hours; tax status not statedRental8AT23 or older with 3 years' license250 km per 24 hBancho-Hanzomon store
GR Yaris RZOfficial site (GR Yaris RZ, opens in a new tab)Details (GR Yaris RZ)¥29,700for 24 hours; tax status not statedRental8AT23 or older with 3 years' license300 km per 24 hBancho-Hanzomon store—
Civic Type R FK8Official site (Civic Type R FK8, opens in a new tab)Details (Civic Type R FK8)¥27,000for 24 hours; tax status not statedRental6MT23 or older with 3 years' license600 km per 24 hShibuya-Higashi store—
GR86Official site (GR86, opens in a new tab)Details (GR86)¥23,300for 24 hours; tax status not statedRental6MT23 or older with 3 years' license600 km per 24 hAriake store—
WRX STIOfficial site (WRX STI, opens in a new tab)Details (WRX STI)¥21,000for 24 hours; tax status not statedRental6MT23 or older with 3 years' licenseNot statedYutenji store—
86 GTOfficial site (86 GT, opens in a new tab)Details (86 GT)¥18,000for 24 hours; tax status not statedRental6MT23 or older with 3 years' license500 km per 24 hHigashi-Nippori store—
S660 αOfficial site (S660 α, opens in a new tab)Details (S660 α)¥17,000for 24 hours; tax status not statedRental6MT23 or older with 3 years' licenseNot statedYutenji store—
86 GOfficial site (86 G, opens in a new tab)Details (86 G)¥15,900for 24 hours; tax status not statedRental6AT23 or older with 3 years' license500 km per 24 hHigashi-Ikebukuro store—
Skyline GT-R R34Nissan Skyline GT-R (BNR34)Official site (Skyline GT-R R34, opens in a new tab)Details (Skyline GT-R R34)¥95,000for 24 hours; ¥54,000 for 6 hours, ¥68,000 for 9 hours; tax status not statedRental6MT23+, 3 years' manual licenseNo limitNoda head office
Show all 9 in the tableShow the first 5 only

Pickup and meeting points

  • Bancho-Hanzomon store

    Chiyoda, Tokyo

    2 minutes from Ichigaya Station

    Delivers to major Tokyo hotels for an extra fee. It works by appointment only and does not take same-day bookings.

    Plans here: GR Supra RZ, GR Yaris RZ

  • Shibuya-Higashi store

    Shibuya, Tokyo

    About 11 minutes from Shibuya Station

    Staff come only for pickup and return, so book ahead.

    Plans here: Civic Type R FK8

  • Ariake store

    Koto, Tokyo

    2 minutes from Ariake-tennis-no-mori Station

    Plans here: GR86

  • Yutenji store

    Meguro, Tokyo

    Staff come only for pickup and return, so book ahead.

    Plans here: WRX STI, S660 α

  • Higashi-Nippori store

    Arakawa, Tokyo

    3 minutes from Nippori Station

    Staff come only for pickup and return, so book ahead. According to the store page, Nippori is a 36-minute Skyliner ride from Narita Airport.

    Plans here: 86 GT

  • Higashi-Ikebukuro store

    Otsuka, Bunkyo, Tokyo

    3 minutes from Shin-otsuka Station

    Plans here: 86 G

  • Noda head office

    860 Yamazaki, Noda, Chiba

    Closed on Mondays.

    Plans here: Skyline GT-R R34

Common conditions

Where a plan states its own terms, the plan’s terms apply.

Age and license
23 or older with 3 years' license
Documents
Originals only; copies are not accepted. The license page says you cannot rent without the entry stamp in your passport.
Deposit
Not stated on the official page
Cancellation
Free up to 7 days before; 30% of the base fee 6 to 3 days before, 50% from 2 days before to the day before, 100% on the day. A booking is cancelled if you are an hour late without contacting the store.
Payment
Pay online with a credit card in the renter's name; no debit or prepaid cards.
Prohibited uses
Circuit driving is prohibited, and drifting is prohibited anywhere.
Coverage (company guide)
Coverage and NOC terms are checked car by car. For the Skyline GT-R (BNR34) we checked: CDW ¥4,400. The NOC is ¥250,000, or ¥500,000 plus towing if the car cannot be driven.

Plan details

GR Supra RZ¥52,400
Omoshiro Rent-a-Car logo

Rental

Omoshiro Rent-a-CarGR Supra RZ

  • Start point: Bancho-Hanzomon store
  • Transmission: 8AT

Price¥52,400for 24 hours; tax status not stated

View on official site (Omoshiro Rent-a-Car, opens in a new tab)
Format
Self-drive rental
Cars
GR Supra RZ
Start point
Bancho-Hanzomon store, Chiyoda, Tokyo
Age and license
23 or older with 3 years' license (company-wide)
Transmission
8AT
Mileage
150 km for 6 hours, 200 km for 9 hours, 250 km for 24 hours and 200 km for each extra day; ¥90 per km over.
Deposit
¥200,000 with CDW or ¥500,000 without, paid with the rental fee after booking and refunded at return if there is no accident or damage.
Cancellation
Free up to 7 days before; 30% of the base fee 6 to 3 days before, 50% from 2 days before to the day before, 100% on the day. A booking is cancelled if you are an hour late without contacting the store. (company-wide)
Show more (4)Show less
Documents
Originals only; copies are not accepted. The license page says you cannot rent without the entry stamp in your passport. (company-wide)
Coverage and NOC
CDW costs ¥4,500 per day. The NOC is ¥200,000 if you can drive the car back, or ¥500,000 plus towing if you cannot.
Payment
Pay online with a credit card in the renter's name; no debit or prepaid cards. (company-wide)
Prohibited uses
Circuit driving is prohibited, and drifting is prohibited anywhere. (company-wide)
GR Yaris RZ¥29,700
Omoshiro Rent-a-Car logo

Rental

Omoshiro Rent-a-CarGR Yaris RZ

  • Start point: Bancho-Hanzomon store
  • Transmission: 8AT

Price¥29,700for 24 hours; tax status not stated

View on official site (Omoshiro Rent-a-Car, opens in a new tab)
Format
Self-drive rental
Cars
GR Yaris RZ
Start point
Bancho-Hanzomon store, Chiyoda, Tokyo
Age and license
23 or older with 3 years' license (company-wide)
Transmission
8AT
Mileage
200 km for 6 hours, 250 km for 9 hours, 300 km for 24 hours and 300 km for each extra day; ¥70 per km over.
Deposit
¥200,000 with CDW or ¥400,000 without, paid with the rental fee after booking and refunded at return if there is no accident or damage.
Cancellation
Free up to 7 days before; 30% of the base fee 6 to 3 days before, 50% from 2 days before to the day before, 100% on the day. A booking is cancelled if you are an hour late without contacting the store. (company-wide)
Show more (4)Show less
Documents
Originals only; copies are not accepted. The license page says you cannot rent without the entry stamp in your passport. (company-wide)
Coverage and NOC
CDW costs ¥3,000 per day. The NOC is ¥200,000 if you can drive the car back, or ¥400,000 plus towing if you cannot.
Payment
Pay online with a credit card in the renter's name; no debit or prepaid cards. (company-wide)
Prohibited uses
Circuit driving is prohibited, and drifting is prohibited anywhere. (company-wide)
Civic Type R FK8¥27,000
Omoshiro Rent-a-Car logo

Rental

Omoshiro Rent-a-CarCivic Type R FK8

  • Start point: Shibuya-Higashi store
  • Transmission: 6MT

Price¥27,000for 24 hours; tax status not stated

View on official site (Omoshiro Rent-a-Car, opens in a new tab)
Format
Self-drive rental
Cars
Civic Type R FK8
Start point
Shibuya-Higashi store, Shibuya, Tokyo
Age and license
23 or older with 3 years' license (company-wide)
Transmission
6MT
Mileage
300 km for 6 hours, 400 km for 9 hours, 600 km for 24 hours and 600 km for each extra day; ¥60 per km over.
Deposit
Not stated on the official page (company-wide)
Cancellation
Free up to 7 days before; 30% of the base fee 6 to 3 days before, 50% from 2 days before to the day before, 100% on the day. A booking is cancelled if you are an hour late without contacting the store. (company-wide)
Show more (4)Show less
Documents
Originals only; copies are not accepted. The license page says you cannot rent without the entry stamp in your passport. (company-wide)
Coverage and NOC
CDW costs ¥3,000 per day. The NOC is ¥150,000 if you can drive the car back, or ¥300,000 plus towing if you cannot.
Payment
Pay online with a credit card in the renter's name; no debit or prepaid cards. (company-wide)
Prohibited uses
Circuit driving is prohibited, and drifting is prohibited anywhere. (company-wide)
GR86¥23,300
Omoshiro Rent-a-Car logo

Rental

Omoshiro Rent-a-CarGR86

  • Start point: Ariake store
  • Transmission: 6MT

Price¥23,300for 24 hours; tax status not stated

View on official site (Omoshiro Rent-a-Car, opens in a new tab)
Format
Self-drive rental
Cars
GR86
Start point
Ariake store, Koto, Tokyo
Age and license
23 or older with 3 years' license (company-wide)
Transmission
6MT
Mileage
300 km for 6 hours, 400 km for 9 hours, 600 km for 24 hours and 600 km for each extra day; ¥60 per km over.
Deposit
¥70,000 according to the English car page, paid with the rental fee after booking and refunded at return if there is no accident or damage. The Japanese page gives no amount.
Cancellation
Free up to 7 days before; 30% of the base fee 6 to 3 days before, 50% from 2 days before to the day before, 100% on the day. A booking is cancelled if you are an hour late without contacting the store. (company-wide)
Show more (4)Show less
Documents
Originals only; copies are not accepted. The license page says you cannot rent without the entry stamp in your passport. (company-wide)
Coverage and NOC
CDW costs ¥2,200 per day. The NOC is ¥150,000 if you can drive the car back, or ¥300,000 plus towing if you cannot.
Payment
Pay online with a credit card in the renter's name; no debit or prepaid cards. (company-wide)
Prohibited uses
Circuit driving is prohibited, and drifting is prohibited anywhere. (company-wide)
WRX STI¥21,000
Omoshiro Rent-a-Car logo

Rental

Omoshiro Rent-a-CarWRX STI

  • Start point: Yutenji store
  • Transmission: 6MT

Price¥21,000for 24 hours; tax status not stated

View on official site (Omoshiro Rent-a-Car, opens in a new tab)
Format
Self-drive rental
Cars
WRX STI
Start point
Yutenji store, Meguro, Tokyo
Age and license
23 or older with 3 years' license (company-wide)
Transmission
6MT
Mileage
Not stated on the official page
Deposit
Not stated on the official page (company-wide)
Cancellation
Free up to 7 days before; 30% of the base fee 6 to 3 days before, 50% from 2 days before to the day before, 100% on the day. A booking is cancelled if you are an hour late without contacting the store. (company-wide)
Show more (4)Show less
Documents
Originals only; copies are not accepted. The license page says you cannot rent without the entry stamp in your passport. (company-wide)
Coverage and NOC
CDW costs ¥3,000 per day. The NOC is ¥150,000 if you can drive the car back, or ¥300,000 plus towing if you cannot.
Payment
Pay online with a credit card in the renter's name; no debit or prepaid cards. (company-wide)
Prohibited uses
Circuit driving is prohibited, and drifting is prohibited anywhere. (company-wide)
86 GT¥18,000
Omoshiro Rent-a-Car logo

Rental

Omoshiro Rent-a-Car86 GT

  • Start point: Higashi-Nippori store
  • Transmission: 6MT

Price¥18,000for 24 hours; tax status not stated

View on official site (Omoshiro Rent-a-Car, opens in a new tab)
Format
Self-drive rental
Cars
86 GT
Start point
Higashi-Nippori store, Arakawa, Tokyo
Age and license
23 or older with 3 years' license (company-wide)
Transmission
6MT
Mileage
300 km for 6 hours, 400 km for 9 hours, 500 km for 24 hours and 500 km for each extra day; ¥50 per km over.
Deposit
Not stated on the official page (company-wide)
Cancellation
Free up to 7 days before; 30% of the base fee 6 to 3 days before, 50% from 2 days before to the day before, 100% on the day. A booking is cancelled if you are an hour late without contacting the store. (company-wide)
Show more (4)Show less
Documents
Originals only; copies are not accepted. The license page says you cannot rent without the entry stamp in your passport. (company-wide)
Coverage and NOC
CDW costs ¥2,800 per day. The NOC is ¥150,000 if you can drive the car back, or ¥300,000 plus towing if you cannot.
Payment
Pay online with a credit card in the renter's name; no debit or prepaid cards. (company-wide)
Prohibited uses
Circuit driving is prohibited, and drifting is prohibited anywhere. (company-wide)
S660 α¥17,000
Omoshiro Rent-a-Car logo

Rental

Omoshiro Rent-a-CarS660 α

  • Start point: Yutenji store
  • Transmission: 6MT

Price¥17,000for 24 hours; tax status not stated

View on official site (Omoshiro Rent-a-Car, opens in a new tab)
Format
Self-drive rental
Cars
S660 α
Start point
Yutenji store, Meguro, Tokyo
Age and license
23 or older with 3 years' license (company-wide)
Transmission
6MT
Mileage
Not stated on the official page
Deposit
Not stated on the official page (company-wide)
Cancellation
Free up to 7 days before; 30% of the base fee 6 to 3 days before, 50% from 2 days before to the day before, 100% on the day. A booking is cancelled if you are an hour late without contacting the store. (company-wide)
Show more (4)Show less
Documents
Originals only; copies are not accepted. The license page says you cannot rent without the entry stamp in your passport. (company-wide)
Coverage and NOC
CDW costs ¥3,000 per day. The NOC is ¥150,000 if you can drive the car back, or ¥300,000 plus towing if you cannot.
Payment
Pay online with a credit card in the renter's name; no debit or prepaid cards. (company-wide)
Prohibited uses
Circuit driving is prohibited, and drifting is prohibited anywhere. (company-wide)
86 G¥15,900
Omoshiro Rent-a-Car logo

Rental

Omoshiro Rent-a-Car86 G

  • Start point: Higashi-Ikebukuro store
  • Transmission: 6AT

Price¥15,900for 24 hours; tax status not stated

View on official site (Omoshiro Rent-a-Car, opens in a new tab)
Format
Self-drive rental
Cars
86 G
Start point
Higashi-Ikebukuro store, Otsuka, Bunkyo, Tokyo
Age and license
23 or older with 3 years' license (company-wide)
Transmission
6AT
Mileage
300 km for 6 hours, 400 km for 9 hours, 500 km for 24 hours and 500 km for each extra day; ¥50 per km over.
Deposit
¥70,000 according to the English car page, paid with the rental fee after booking and refunded at return if there is no accident or damage. The Japanese page gives no amount.
Cancellation
Free up to 7 days before; 30% of the base fee 6 to 3 days before, 50% from 2 days before to the day before, 100% on the day. A booking is cancelled if you are an hour late without contacting the store. (company-wide)
Show more (4)Show less
Documents
Originals only; copies are not accepted. The license page says you cannot rent without the entry stamp in your passport. (company-wide)
Coverage and NOC
CDW costs ¥2,200 per day. The NOC is ¥150,000 if you can drive the car back, or ¥300,000 plus towing if you cannot.
Payment
Pay online with a credit card in the renter's name; no debit or prepaid cards. (company-wide)
Prohibited uses
Circuit driving is prohibited, and drifting is prohibited anywhere. (company-wide)
Skyline GT-R R34¥95,000
Omoshiro Rent-a-Car logo

Rental

Omoshiro Rent-a-CarSkyline GT-R R34

  • Start point: Noda head office
  • Transmission: 6MT

Price¥95,000for 24 hours; ¥54,000 for 6 hours, ¥68,000 for 9 hours; tax status not stated

View on official site (Omoshiro Rent-a-Car, opens in a new tab)

Extra drivers ¥4,400 per 24 hours; ETC toll card ¥550 per 24 hours.

Format
Self-drive rental
Cars
Nissan Skyline GT-R (BNR34)
Start point
Noda head office, 860 Yamazaki, Noda, Chiba
Age and license
23 or older with 3 years' license (3 years' manual license for manual cars); additional drivers too
Transmission
6MT
Mileage
No mileage limit
Deposit
Not stated on the official page (company-wide)
Cancellation
Free up to 7 days before; 30% of the base fee 6 to 3 days before, 50% from 2 days before to the day before, 100% on the day. A booking is cancelled if you are an hour late without contacting the store. (company-wide)
Show more (4)Show less
Documents
Originals only; copies are not accepted. The license page says you cannot rent without the entry stamp in your passport. (company-wide)
Coverage and NOC
CDW ¥4,400. The NOC is ¥250,000, or ¥500,000 plus towing if the car cannot be driven.
Payment
Pay online with a credit card in the renter's name; no debit or prepaid cards. (company-wide)
Prohibited uses
Circuit driving is prohibited, and drifting is prohibited anywhere. (company-wide)

Check before booking

  • Not rented for practising a manual

Guides that feature this company

Sources and checked dates

Last checked: