Drive Scape JapanFind your road. Discover Japan.
ENJA

Company plans · 3 plans

Samurai Car Japan

  • Passenger ride
  • Self-drive tour
  • Rental

Sells guided night tours as a passenger, a self-drive plan behind a lead car in an R34 Skyline, and day rentals of R34 Skylines handed over at Shibuya Station.

Check prices and dates on the official Samurai Car Japan site

All plans

Not stated = the official page does not say. Prices and terms are as shown on official pages (checked ).

Scroll sideways to see every column →

3 plans from Samurai Car Japan. Prices and terms are as shown on the official pages on the checked date.
Plan and carOfficial siteDetails
Price (basis)FormatTransmissionAge and licenseMileageDurationStart pointFeatured in
Guided night tourR34, R35, RX-7, Supra; or a car chosen for youOfficial site (Guided night tour, opens in a new tab)Details (Guided night tour)From ¥35,000for one guest with a car chosen for you; from ¥60,000 per car; +10% Fri to SunPassenger ride———3 hShibuya or your hotel
Self-drive plan (R34 Skyline)R34 Skyline with GT-R body kit (AT or MT)Official site (Self-drive plan (R34 Skyline), opens in a new tab)Details (Self-drive plan (R34 Skyline))¥50,000 to ¥70,000per carSelf-drive tourMostly AT; one MT23 or older—3 hShibuya Station
R34 Skyline day rentalR34 Skyline with GT-R body kitOfficial site (R34 Skyline day rental, opens in a new tab)Details (R34 Skyline day rental)¥65,000 to ¥85,000for one day, depending on the car; ¥110,000 to ¥145,000 for twoRental3 automatics, 1 manual23 or olderNot stated—Shibuya Station

Pickup and meeting points

Common conditions

Where a plan states its own terms, the plan’s terms apply.

Booked on
The operator's site

Plan details

Guided night tourFrom ¥35,000

Passenger ride

Samurai Car JapanGuided night tour

  • Start point: Shibuya or your hotel
  • Duration: 3 h

Price · 3 hFrom ¥35,000for one guest with a car chosen for you; from ¥60,000 per car; +10% Fri to Sun

View on official site (Samurai Car Japan, opens in a new tab)

Special Car Plan from ¥60,000 per car. Random Car Plan from ¥35,000 for one guest, ¥50,000 for two and ¥65,000 for three, per car. Friday to Sunday prices are 10% higher.

Format
Passenger ride, up to 3 per car
Cars
On the Special Car Plan you choose from cars such as an R34, R35, RX-7 or Supra; on the Random Car Plan the car is chosen for you
Start point
Shibuya or your hotel. Hotel pickup in Shibuya and Minato wards is included on the Special Car Plan.
Duration
3 hours, with about an hour at Daikoku PA when conditions allow
If the destination is closed
The tour still runs the full Tokyo night route. The page says Daikoku can be restricted depending on traffic and safety conditions, more often on Friday and Saturday nights.
Cancellation
For extreme weather, a natural disaster or an official road closure, the company works with you to move to another date. Other cancellation terms are not stated.
Group size
Up to 3 guests per car
Documents
No driving license needed: you don't drive
Show more (1)Show less
Booked on
The operator's site

Pros

  • From ¥35,000 for one guest (Random Car Plan)
  • Hotel pickup in Shibuya and Minato wards on the Special Car Plan

Check before booking

  • The page says time at Daikoku is not guaranteed
  • Friday to Sunday prices are 10% higher
Self-drive plan (R34 Skyline)¥50,000 to ¥70,000

Self-drive tour

Samurai Car JapanSelf-drive plan (R34 Skyline)

  • Start point: Shibuya Station
  • Transmission: Mostly AT; one MT

Per car: ¥50,000 (white, automatic), ¥60,000 (Bayside Blue or silver, automatic) or ¥70,000 (Bayside Blue, manual). Fuel and expressway tolls are included.

Format
Self-drive behind a lead car
Cars
R34 Skylines fitted with GT-R body kits, which the company says are mechanically regular Skylines. One Bayside Blue car is manual; the others are automatic.
Start point
Shibuya Station; the drive ends at Daikoku PA
Duration
3 hours
Age and license
23 or older
Transmission
One Bayside Blue car is manual; the others are automatic
If the destination is closed
Not stated on the official page
Cancellation
Not stated on the official page
Show more (3)Show less
Documents
An International Driving Permit or an official translation
Included
Fuel and expressway tolls
Booked on
The operator's site

Pros

  • Fuel and expressway tolls are included
  • One manual car (Bayside Blue)

Check before booking

  • The company says the cars are mechanically regular Skylines with GT-R body kits
  • The drive ends at Daikoku PA: confirm the end point before you book
R34 Skyline day rental¥65,000 to ¥85,000

Rental

Samurai Car JapanR34 Skyline day rental

  • Start point: Shibuya Station
  • Transmission: 3 automatics, 1 manual

Price¥65,000 to ¥85,000for one day, depending on the car; ¥110,000 to ¥145,000 for two

View on official site (Samurai Car Japan, opens in a new tab)

One day (24 hours): white automatic ¥65,000, Bayside Blue and silver automatics ¥75,000, Bayside Blue manual ¥85,000. Two days (48 hours): ¥110,000 to ¥145,000.

Format
Self-drive rental
Cars
Four R34 Skylines fitted with GT-R body kits, which the company says are mechanically regular Skylines, not factory GT-Rs
Start point
Shibuya Station, Shibuya, Tokyo
Age and license
23 or older, with no minimum years of license and no upper age limit
Transmission
One Bayside Blue car is a 5-speed manual (ER34 25GT Turbo); the white, Bayside Blue and silver cars are 4-speed automatics
Mileage
Not stated on the official page
Deposit
A hold (not a charge) on a credit card in the driver's name: ¥150,000 with CDW or ¥300,000 without on the automatics, ¥250,000 on the manual. No debit or prepaid cards.
Cancellation
All bookings are final once paid, with no refund for any reason, including missing documents. If the company cancels for weather, it first offers another date and discusses a refund only if none works.
Show more (6)Show less
Documents
An IDP or translation, passport and credit card
Coverage and NOC
Unlimited third-party liability. On the automatics CDW is optional at ¥5,000 per day: with it, car damage is capped at ¥100,000 and the NOC is ¥50,000 (¥150,000 if the car cannot be driven), ¥250,000 at most; without it you pay the full repair plus an NOC of ¥100,000 or ¥250,000. The manual always includes CDW (¥10,000 per day, in the price): damage capped at ¥250,000, NOC ¥100,000 or ¥250,000, ¥500,000 at most. Tyres, wheels, underbody, interior and lost keys are not covered.
Included
Unlimited liability insurance (plus CDW on the manual). Fuel and tolls are extra; an ETC card is lent free and tolls are charged at cost.
Payment
Credit card
Prohibited uses
Circuits, track days and racing are prohibited. Drifting, burnouts, street racing, abusive driving, drink-driving, unregistered drivers or an unreported accident void the CDW.
Booked on
The operator's site (company-wide)

Check before booking

  • Whether prices include tax is not stated

Guides that feature this company

Sources and checked dates

Last checked: